- News, Events and Races, South Africa.  

Saturday, 22 August 2009
Puffer Record broken

William (The Conqueror) Robinson has shattered the previous record held by Bruce Arnett, by 10 minutes in 7h13m. Bruce was in hot pursuit and came in second (7:53). Followed by Marc du Rooy (7:55) and Costa Dimopoulos, who posted his best time of 8h05. Jorg Knorr stumbled over the line in 8:39, followed by James Frazer (8:43), Kevin Balfour (8:49), Wilhelm Coetzee (8:56), Geoff Lee (9:01), Domonic Strano (9:02)

Linda Doke (8:26 - 4th overall) was chased by Tatum Loftus (8:31) all the way and just held off the challenger to win by a few minutes. Plucky Robin Woodward came 3rd.

Full results due .................

Pics in the Gallery 


What the word Patagonia elicits from the Merrell Adventure Addicts
02 February 2016

The Crazy Store Magaliesberg Challenge Entires Open!
01 February 2016

Mnweni Marathon 2016 entries now open
01 February 2016

Energy Adventure Race EAR Entries Open
01 February 2016

The Crazy Store TMC entries open!
01 February 2016

Puma Trail Run Nelson Mandela Bay
01 February 2016

Karoo Koppie X-ing
29 January 2016

Xterra primed for Nelson Mandela Bay debut
26 January 2016

Gumbo, Broodryk victors at PUMA Trail Run Buffelspoort
25 January 2016

How to Prepare for the End of the World
21 January 2016

Mongolia Sunrise to Sunset 2016: Reserve the date of the 3 august for the 18th edition of this international Trail!
20 January 2016

Beat The Sun entry up for grabs at the AfricanX Trailrun
18 January 2016

Revving Up Rosé - Run and MTB 2016
12 January 2016

Muizenberg Monster 2016 - Entries are open
11 January 2016

CapeNature continues to support the AfricanX Trailrun - "Let Nature Give You A Run For Your Money"
11 January 2016

© | Contact us